Image

Hello, book lovers.

This review is about one of my favourite books by the amazing author John Green. He is also the author of The Fault In Our Stars which I recently reviewed on this blog, and several others including Paper Towns, which I have not yet read, Will Grayson, Will Grayson (on my shelf), and An Abundance Of Katherines, which is also on my shelf. I have read both of those books and they will be reviewed on this blog soon, so keep an eye out for that.

This book is written from the narrative perspective of Miles, who, when he moves away to a boarding school meets and falls in love with a quirky girl called Alaska who has him instantly intrigued. The narrative takes you through Miles’ experiences at the school and his nickname Pudge, his friendships, breaking rules and a tragic twist that leaves them all reeling with confusion and frustration. This book will take you by surprise. It happens quickly. I think the message here is to enjoy the time you have with someone you love while you can and appreciate it because you don’t know when that might just disappear.

The novel is really well written. You can relate to Miles’ character and you can also see instantly why he feels so close to Alaska, she is an interesting, well-rounded character.

If you liked The Fault In Our Stars, you will love this one. I also think it will become a movie at some point, just like the other book, Or at least, I hope it will.

Happy reading!

April

😀

