Image

Hey, book lovers.

I’ve recently finished reading this wonderful novel by Cassandra Clare called City Of Bones, and to be honest it really hooked me  in from the beginning. (Not many books seem to do that at the moment, mostly Divergent, The Hunger Games trilogy and books by Sophie McKenzie and Noughts and Crosses series by Malorie Blackman.) But this was another one to add to that very list!

I finished it just yesterday, actually. Each of the other books I’ve been reviewing have mostly been books that I have on my shelf but haven’t read for a little while. But I thought I would change it up a little bit for now.

The story focuses on Clarissa (Clary) Fray, a strong, witty character with a bigger past than she had originally known. When, one day she is out with her friend at Pandemonium, she comes across a mysterious group enchanting a demon to his death. She soon comes to realise that she is facing a group of Shadowhunters, a strange group with a completely different lifestyle, a whole lot of scars and a demon-killing mindset. But when she goes home to find her mother missing and a green, human-eating demon in her home, she realises that there might actually be more to her mother than she had originally known. Jace, a gorgeous young Shadowhunter soon comes to her rescue, though she kills the demon herself, and he takes her to their home, a place with the outside appearance of a church and the interior of somewhere inhabited by demon killers. She finds herself falling for him and he shows her a world full of demons, shadowhunters, faeries, vampires, werewolves and the forsaken, a group of giant people. It all seems very strange at first but when you get into it, you’ll love it! I certainly did.

Go out and buy it!

Happy reading!

April

😀

