Hey, book lovers.

So you may or may not have noticed that I haven’t been on here much, yet again. I suppose handling my mixture of uni, classes and assessments and working, as well as this blog in addition, isn’t exactly my strongest suit. I apologise, sincerely. But now is the summer and officially the end of my second year of university, and I’m pretty happy with how everything is going right now. I am going to try to get back into the swing of writing on here, because I do enjoy it!

I will post some more book reviews as I have lots of books to add to my list of favourites. When I’m not writing I am reading, and it’s one of the best things to do as a writer. It really helps.

I am now twenty-one years of age, and have just finished my second year at the University of Bedfordshire, studying a BA (Hons) in Creative Writing. As I may or may not have mentioned before, I love university. I’ve met so many amazing people, I’ve found myself some more experience in many things, and I’ve improved my craft in something I adore doing. If writing wasn’t something I wanted to do before uni, it definitely is now. (It was, but that is not the point.) I have a confidence in myself and my writing now, through trying more genres and giving more things a go. I couldn’t have made a better choice, and I’m so happy now.

So on this blog, very soon, I’ll probably review some more, and talk some more about writing and my novels and short stories, if you’re interested!

Thanks,

April

😀

