Hey, book lovers.

It’s been a little while. I’m still trying to read the fourth book in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas, Queen of Shadows. It’s an amazing book, as are all of the other books, but it’s taking me a long time to get through it, though I am nearing the end, and there will be a review on here very soon.

I also have a few other books to read and review, so when I have made my way through all of these, I will post them up on here so you can see if you like the sound of any of them. Well, don’t ask me why, but I’ve been reading a tonne of young adult fantasy books over the summer. Okay, you can ask me why. It’s because I have the chance to take part in a fantasy unit for university this year! How awesome is that? The classes haven’t started yet, tomorrow actually, and I think I’m almost 3,000 words (handwritten, so not sure yet) into my assessment piece for the unit, I’m just that excited. More on that later!

For now, here’s my list of books I will be reading and reviewing very, very soon. I have a very bad book-buying habit, but I secretly love it. (Okay, it’s not really a secret, but you get my gist.)

  1. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas (mentioned above)
  2. Here We Lie by Sophie McKenzie
  3. All My Secrets by Sophie McKenzie
  4. Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  5. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
  6. Queen of The Tearling by Erika Johansen
  7. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge
  8. Starborn by Lucy Hounsom
  9. The Girl At Midnight by Melissa Grey
  10. Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker

Do you know of or have you read any of these books? Let me know what you think of them in the by dropping a comment below, if you like? But, please, no spoilers.

Until then, happy reading,

April

😀

