Hey, book lovers.

So, today I completed my first assessment for the third year of university.

I had to stand and speak, in front of my lecturers and my class, and talk about what I’ve been doing in the unit in the recent weeks- submitting my book, with mentions of my book, my blog here, and my part-time job in a bookshop, all of which I love.

I don’t usually like standing up and speaking for a long period of time. Everyone who knows me, relatively well, knows that if I’m not comfortable, I won’t be comfortable enough to be myself. But I did it, and I hope I’ve done it well.

I stuttered a little, and forgot things I was going to say, and didn’t stick at all to the cards I prepared, but I think I got most of the information I wanted to show out, so I’m hoping it wasn’t too bad. It’s the first time I’ve ever done something like that on my own, so it was pushing through my comfort zone, but I think I did it.

I’m pretty proud of myself for it. I’m becoming slowly more confident in myself, with people I know well and people I don’t, and I like it.

Hopefully, it can only be up from here!

Happy reading!

April 😀

xx

